music

The Ting Tings- Super Critical

Hey all,

So yesterday The ting tings released their new album “Super Critical”. And I have it! After a bit of a mix up with Amazon that led to me having to go to HMV to buy it (its cheaper there than at Amazon btw) I managed to put it in and listen to it.

I have to say I really like it. Its got the groups recognizable style of Katie’s vocals, awesome guitar riffs and a steady beat. After the release of “Sounds from nowheresville” and that album release tour I was ready for a new album. But as we all know the ting tings take a while to release new material. So I am uber excited about this CD.

The thing I love about the Ting tings is that even though they take a while to get new music out, what they produce is amazing. They take time into writing and recording and craft their songs, unlike other singers. You can tell they take a lot of effort and care into their work to get their unique sound. Super Critical is no exception.

If you haven’t already check out “Wrong Club” and “Do it again” below.

Leave a comment